NMAPC honors outgoing members, welcomes new faces

L-R: Steve Lindauer, NMAPC Impartial Secretary; Bob Hoover, NMAPC Co-Chair; UA's John Dugan; Brent Booker, NMAPC Co-Chair and President.

The National Maintenance Agreements Policy Committee, Inc. (NMAPC) recently honored three outgoing labor representatives, all of whom retired from their respective international unions.

John Dugan, the United Association labor rep on the committee, was honored for his service at the NMAPC's Second Quarter Labor-Management meeting in National Harbor, MD (see photo). The UA's new NMAPC rep is Mike Pleasant.

And earlier this year, the Committee honored outgoing Iron Workers rep Bill Tweet, who has been succeeded by Scott Malley, and Operating Engineers rep Jim VanDyke, who has been succeeded by Joe Giacin.

The NMAPC thanks all three gentlemen for their dedication and service to the Committee and the union construction industry as a whole, and wish them long and happy retirements!


July 05, 2011